TRANSCRIPTS OF THE TWENTY FIFTH EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF RAHEJA QBE GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED HELD ON MAY 02, 2024

Election of Chairperson of the Meeting:

Ms. Aneeta Kulkarni was elected to Chair the proceedings of the Meeting.

Ms. Aneeta Kulkarni took the Chair and welcomed the Members to the Twenty Fifth Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company.

Quorum:

After ascertaining the requisite quorum was present, the Chairperson called the Meeting to order.

The Chairperson informed that Mr. Shobhan Thakore, Mr. Vikas Newatia, Mr. Vijay Aggarwal & Mr. Akshay Raheja, Directors of the Company were unable to attend meeting due to other commitments.

Notice:

With the consent of the Members present, the Notice convening the Extraordinary General Meeting was taken as read.

Thereafter, the Chairperson requested the Members to consider the business as set out in the Notice convening the Extraordinary General Meeting.

Special Business:

1. Re-appointment of Mr. Swaraj Krishnan as an Independent Director of the Company

The Chairperson proposed the following resolution as a Special Resolution, which was seconded by Mr. Jignesh Desai:

"RESOLVED THAT pursuant to the provisions of Sections 149, 150, 152 and other applicable provision of the Companies Act, 2013, and the rules made thereunder read with Schedule IV to the Companies Act, 2013 and in accordance with the Guidelines for Corporate Governance for Insurers in India dated May 18, 2016 issued by IRDAI (including any statutory modification(s) or re-enactment thereof for the time being in force), and all other applicable provisions, if any, and pursuant to the Articles of Association of the Company, and as recommended by the Nomination & Remuneration Committee and by the Board of Directors, Mr. Swaraj Krishnan (DIN: 02920929), who was appointed as an Independent Director and who holds office up to June 20, 2024, being eligible and in respect of whom the Company has received a notice in writing from a Member under Section 160 of the Act, signifying the intention to propose his candidature for the office of Director, be and is hereby reappointed as an Independent Director of the Company, not liable to retire by rotation and to hold office for a second term of 5 (five) consecutive years, with effect from June 21, 2024;

RESOLVED FURTHER THAT any director(s) and Mr. Jigar Shah, Company Secretary, Chief Compliance & Risk Officer of the Company be and are hereby severally authorized to do all such acts, deeds and things as may be necessary to give effect to this resolution."

The above resolution was put to vote by Ms. Kulkarni and was declared passed Nem. Con.

VOTE OF THANKS:

There being no other business, the Meeting was concluded with the vote of thanks to the Chair.